Previously unpublished contributions to the following technical areas, but not limited to, are solicited:
Communication Systems worldwide have provided a rapidly growing and useful range of services and are
continuing to evolve using a multitude of Signal Processing techniques. The 3rd International Conference on
Signal Processing and Communication Systems, ICSPCS’2009, follows the very successful
ICSPCS'2007 and
ICSPCS'2008 events . A major objective of the Conference will be to pursue the progression from communication
and information theory through to the implementation, evaluation and performance improvement of practical
communication systems using Signal Processing technology. Because the Conference incorporates the 11th
International Symposium on DSP and Communication Systems, DSPCS’2009, and  the 8th Workshop on the
Internet, Telecommunications and Signal Processing, WITSP'2009,  it is also planned to be a forum for presenting
research into topics ranging from those of the physical layer to the application layer through all aspects of the
protocols and processes required for the future Internet to operate better and the applications to utilize the full
potential offered by the current and the emerging networking infrastructure. In addition, we expect that, as during
the previous events, there will be several papers dealing with image, video and audio processing for multimedia,
medical and forensic applications, as well as with the security of private and corporate data.

Papers included in the conference program will be published in IEEE Xplore, IEEE Catalog Number:
* Traffic modelling
* Protocols
* Embedded Internet devices
* New and enhanced services
* Resource and information management
* Adaptive QoS provisioning
* End-to-end QoS
* Emerging technologies
Fixed Networks
* Optical networks and switching
* Network architectures and equipment
* Programmable networks
* Test-beds and trials
* New and enhanced services
* Network gaming
* Pear-to-pear networking
Wireless Networks
* Mobile ad hoc networking
* Personal area networking
* Cognitive radio and spectrum sensing
* Broadband Wireless Access
* Cross Layer Design
* Mesh Networks
* Cooperative and Intermittent Networks
* Sensor Networks
* Nano-networks
* Test-beds and new applications
Communication theory and techniques
* Channel measurements and modeling
* Coding and modulation techniques
* MIMO - theory and trials
* Spread Spectrum and CDMA systems
* OFDM technology
* Space-time coding
* Diversity techniques
* Ultra Wide-Band Communications
* Antennas and propagation
Information Security
* Security primitives and algorithms
* Security of wireless and distribution networks
* Programmable networks security
* Security of sensor networks
* Authentication and authorization
* Encryption
* Data integrity
Multimedia signal processing
* Streamed multimedia applications
* Algorithms and implementations
* Image and video processing
* Error concealment techniques
* Management of multimedia services
* Test-beds and trials
* Multimedia games
DSP algorithms and hardware implementations
* DSP implementation in hardware
* DSP algorithms
* Smart antennas and tracking algorithms
* Signal separation
* Signal identification
6th International Conference on Signal Processing and
Communication Systems
12 - 14 December 2012, Gold Coast, Australia
Important Dates:

Full Paper Submission
- Final Extension -
31st July 2012

Notification of acceptance:
15th September 2012

Camera-ready Copy:
15th October 2012

Registration (Early-Bird):
15th October 2012

For further information
please contact:

Prof. Tad Wysocki t.
Technical Program Committee
Mehran Abolhasan, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Khaled Assaleh, American University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Eduard Babulak, Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea
Abdelouhab Bentrcia, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia
Igor Bisio, University of Genoa, Italy
Andrzej Borys, University of Technology and Life Sciences, Poland
Ian Burnett, RMIT University, Australia
Girija Chetty, University of Canberra, Australia
Phillip Conder, Australian Communications and Media Authority, Australia
Marius Corici, Fraunhofer FOKUS, Germany
Matthieu Crussière, IETR/INSA, France
Michael Darnell, HW Communications, United Kingdom
Ugo Dias, University of Brasilia, Brazil
Octavia Dobre, Memorial University, Canada
Salman Durrani, Australian National University, Australia
Matthew D'Souza, CSIRO, Australia
Peter Farkas, Slovak Technical University, Slovakia
Clinton Fookes, Queensland University of Technology, Australia  
Francois Gagnon, Ecole de Technologie Superieure, Canada
Abolfazl Ghassemi, Stanford University, USA
Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Bernard Guillemin, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Carlos Gutierrez, Panamericana University, Mexico
Lajos Hanzo, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Michael Hempel, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
Bahram Honary, University of Lancaster, United Kingdom
Xiaopeng Huang, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Jacek Ilow, Dalhousie University, Canada
K D R Jagath-Kumara, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
Abbas Jamalipour, University of Sydney, Australia
Anagiyaddage Jayalath, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Rodney Kennedy, Australian National University, Australia
John Leis, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
Jerzy Lopatka, Military University of Technology, Poland
Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute-Alsace, France
Enoch Lu, Polytechnic Institute of New York University, USA
Rudolf Mathar, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
John McEachen, Naval Postgraduate School, USA
Marek Miskowicz, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Osamu Muta, Kyushu University, Japan
Thomas Newe,University of Limerick,Ireland
Sven Nordholm, Curtin University of Technology, Australia
Michal Pietrzyk, Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits, Germany
Marius Portmann, University of Queensland, Australia
Amal Punchihewa, Massey University, New Zealand
Yi Qian, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
Christian Ritz, University of Wollongong, Australia
Joel Rodrigues, University of Beira Interior, Portugal
Parastoo Sadeghi, Australian National University, Australia
Miroslaw Slominski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Estela Sousa Vieira, University of Vigo, Spain
Sarah Spence Adams, Franklin W. Olin College of Engineering, USA
Hamid Sharif, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
Nooritawati MD Tahir, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
Werner Teich, University of Ulm, Germany
Le Chung Tran, University of Wollongong, Australia
Daisuke Umehara, Kyoto University, Japan
Sina Vafi, Charles Darwin University, Australia
Peter Vial, University of Wollongong, Australia
Owens Walker, United States Naval Academy, USA
Jos H Weber, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Beata J Wysocki, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
Tadeusz A Wysocki, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
Kenji Yoshigoe, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA
Jong-hoon Youn, University of Nebraska-Omaha, USA
Jinhong Yuan, University of New South Wales, Australia
Hans-Juergen Zepernick, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden