Fixed Networks
* Optical networks and switching
* Network architectures and equipment
* Programmable networks
* Test-beds and trials
* New and enhanced services
* Network gaming
* Pear-to-pear networking
Wireless Networks
* Mobile ad hoc networking
* Personal area networking
* Cognitive radio and spectrum sensing
* Broadband Wireless Access
* Cross Layer Design
* Mesh Networks
* Cooperative and Intermittent Networks
* Sensor Networks
* Nano-networks
* Test-beds and new applications
Information Security
* Security primitives and algorithms
* Security of wireless and distribution networks
* Programmable networks security
* Security of sensor networks
* Authentication and authorization
* Encryption
* Data integrity
Multimedia signal processing
* Streamed multimedia applications
* Algorithms and implementations
* Image and video processing
* Error concealment techniques
* Management of multimedia services
* Test-beds and trials
* Multimedia games
DSP algorithms and hardware implementations
* DSP implementation in hardware
* DSP algorithms
* Smart antennas and tracking algorithms
* Signal separation
* Signal identification
5th International Conference on Signal Processing and
Communication Systems
12 - 14 December 2011, Honolulu, Hawaii
Important Dates:

Full Paper Submission
Deadline -
15th July 2011

Notification of acceptance:
15th September 2011

Camera-ready Copy:
15th October 2011

Registration (Early-Bird):
15th October 2011

For further information
please contact:

Prof. Tad Wysocki
Abdaoui Abderrazak, Université de technologie de Troyes - UTT, France
Mehran Abolhasan, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Khaled Assaleh, American University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Abdelouhab Bentrcia, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia
Marek Bialkowski, University of Queensland, Australia
Andrzej Borys, University of Technology and Life Sciences, Poland
Ian Burnett, RMIT University, Australia
Phillip Conder, Australian Communications and Media Authority, Australia
Matthieu Crussière, IETR/INSA, France
Michael Darnell, HW Communications, United Kingdom
Leandro de Haro, Madrid University of Technology, Spain
Ugo Dias, University of Brasilia, Brazil
Octavia Dobre, Memorial University, Canada
Salman Durrani, Australian National University, Australia
Matthew D'Souza, CSIRO, Australia
Julien Epps, University of New South Wales, Australia
Peter Farkas, Slovak Technical University, Slovakia
Clinton Fookes, Queensland University of Technology, Australia  
Abolfazl Ghassemi, University of Victoria, Canada
Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Bernard Guillemin, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Carlos Gutierrez, Panamericana University, Mexico
Lajos Hanzo, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Michael Hempel, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
Bahram Honary, University of Lancaster, United Kingdom
Xiaopeng Huang, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Jacek Ilow, Dalhousie University, Canada
K D R Jagath-Kumara, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
Abbas Jamalipour, University of Sydney, Australia
Dhammika Jayalath, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Rodney Kennedy, Australian National University, Australia
John Leis, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
Jerzy Lopatka, Military University of Technology, Poland
Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute-Alsace, France
Enoch Lu, Polytechnic Institute of New York University, USA
Rudolf Mathar, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
John McEachen, Naval Postgraduate School, USA
Osamu Muta, Kyushu University, Japan
Thomas Newe,University of Limerick,Ireland
Sven Nordholm, Curtin University of Technology, Australia
Tomoaki Ohtsuki, Keio University, Japan
Fumie Ono, Yokohama National University, Japan
Gareth Parker, Defence Science and Technology Organisation, Australia
Michal Pietrzyk, Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits, Germany
Amal Punchihewa, Massey University, New Zealand
Lars K. Rasmussen, Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Christian Ritz, University of Wollongong, Australia
Parastoo Sadeghi, Australian National University, Australia
Miroslaw Slominski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Estela Sousa Vieira, University of Vigo, Spain
Sunjiv Soyjaudah, University of Mauritius, Mauritius
Sarah Spence Adams, Franklin W. Olin College of Engineering, USA
Xiaoying Shao, University of Twente, Netherlands
Hamid Sharif, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
Nooritawati MD Tahir, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
Werner Teich, University of Ulm, Germany
Le Chung Tran, University of Wollongong, Australia
Daisuke Umehara, Kyoto University, Japan
Sina Vafi, Charles Darwin University, Australia
Peter Vial, University of Wollongong, Australia
Jos H Weber, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Dennis Wong, Swinburne University, Malaysia
Tadeusz A Wysocki, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
Jong-hoon Youn, University of Nebraska-Omaha, USA
Kenneth Young, Telcordia Technologies, USA
Jinhong Yuan, University of New South Wales, Australia
Hans-Juergen Zepernick, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden
Honggang Zhang, Zhejiang University, China
Technical Program Committee